Chamber Announces New Board

Powell River Chamber buttonA message from Kim Miller at the Powell River Chamber of Commerce:

Dear Members, associates and friends;

We are happy to announce our 2016/2017 Board of Directors;

Welcome new directors;

Jason Rekve of Aero Designs Ltd 

Erik Blaney of Tla’amin Convenience store

Sarah Salome of Coastal Cookery/Costa del Sol

And after a 3 yr hiatus welcome back Isabelle Southcott Publisher of Powell River Living magazine


The above new directors are  joining an already fine team;

Jack Barr President, Town Center Hotel/Mall.

Dave Formosa, Mayor/Davic Powell Lake Marina.

Cory Carr, Vice Pres, Investors Group.

Sean Melrose, Treasurer, Rhiza Capital.

Pat Hull, RONA

Dan Agius, Modern Windows.

Linda Wegner, Words of Worth.

Tye Leishman, Tempco

Michelle Silvester, First Credit Union

Thanks to all members who attended our AGM. We appreciate your continued support.

It’s with great sadness that director Mark Hassett has ended his time on the Chamber of Commerce board. Mark was an amazing asset to the Chamber overall and will always be a big supporter. (If you weren’t aware, it was Marks idea and all his volunteer labour to erect the two revenue generating “Welcome to Powell River”  sign maps at both ferry terminals.)

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s